#

Concept

Vocabulary:
*Ei (pronounced “I“) = egg
*Kneipe = like a British pub, but with friendly Germans.
*Eckkneipe = corner pub.

How should we translate the “Egg Kneipe“?
We thought about calling it the Ei pub, or iPub but we didn’t want to get sued by Tim Cook. Let’s leave it as it is.

Ei have a dream...

We wish to pay tribute to the humble egg dish, a tribute rich deserved due to its variety. We wish to make egg dishes exciting, adding a touch of mystery to simple food. Eggs play an important role in many and varied international cuisines, whether as a star act or supporting role, whether it’s for breakfast, lunch or dessert.

The idea is to offer healthy snacks and quality cuisine from well-known to unknown dishes. Regulars at the Egg Kneipe can expect delicate food rich in protein, which is lling and a great source of energy.

The term “organic“ is everywhere. But when we say we take an interest in being conscious about the food we eat, this isn’t just a buzzword. Our focus is on the handiwork of cooking itself, in the making, the conversation and the details. And we genuinely try to have fun with it too. That way our guests will look forward to a visit to the Egg Kneipe.

Story

“Hey guys, someone should really ...
open a bistro just for egg dishes. “ You know the conversations in your local pub. That’s where the idea first hatched, but then it kept coming back to roost. It became more elaborate, more refined, more celebrated. The regulars table remained, the good mood spread and good friends made us more resolute: it’s a great idea.

2017 and we were ready. Now or never. Eggs are tasty. Without eggs, there would be no life. All too often egg dishes have been life-giving. And so we began, on the basis of friendship, a passion for cooking, good food and the knowledge that well-made dishes can turn around even the worst mood.

All together no classic restauranteurs but with experience in gastronomy, our trio brings other professional skills to the table: as a photographer (Patrick Walter) a designer (Thies Wulf) communications specialist (Daniel Günther) in their home town, and the town where they are at home: Berlin.

Team

Menue

organic – handmade I streetfood – proteinpower I turbotasty – comfortcuisine
Our menu is full of great classics, exciting recipies and ever-changing new creations.
Fresh, delicate, light and filling meals sit side by side and flirt with seasonal or international interpretions.
We are always ready to try something new, because our diner-culture stands for a passionate and curious cooking.

Discover the Egg Kneipe Bistro and Kitchen Menue at our 'steampunky outpost' or here for Download:
SNACKS - KITCHEN - BEVERAGES. It expects you a lot of yummy delights such as Egg Rolls, Sandwiches, all time classics, fitnessfood and our Egg Kitchen - there we will surprise you with daily and weekly changing special dishes.

 

Partner

sustainable products - sustainable culinary delight
Whether our Imbissdishes or those of our changing daily or weekly specials, we would like to offer a fair price range as well as ingredients of high quality and fair-traded - to combine health-conscious nutrition with conscious enjoyment.

One of our concerns is to strengthen partners, whose origins lie in family-run business, regional manufacturing, organic farming and the consciousness for quality products . Therefore we purchase our eggs from Gut Krauscha an organic farming and agriculture located in the „Oberlausitz Region" with craftsmanship and manufacturing fine food products as family owned business - www.gut-krauscha.de.

We order our meat i.a. fresh and natural out of own production at the Berliner Blutwurstmanufaktur, the cheese we obtain from the proven expert Blohmeyers and the refreshments originate i.a. from Aqua Monaco, whose beverages are based on the purest water from the „Münchner Schotterebene" and are
enriched about innovative formulations and the most refined herbal mixtures. Regarding our bread - the famous spelt toast - we are delighted every time by endorphina's fine art of baking - www.endorphina.de

Contact

Egg Kneipe Berlin

Kottbusser Damm 1
D-10967 Berlin

 

eieiei@eggkneipe.de
Tel +49 (0)30 499 53 434

Opening Hours

Monday - Saturday 11-20 h
Sunday closed

We would be pleased to welcome you at the Egg Kneipe Berlin. There will be always a nice occasion and reason to pass by. For further questions, ideas or inspirations we have an open ear for you any time. We will be happy to discuss the details of your individual catering wishes or pre-orders in person. Regarding our events and specials we will keep you posted via our socialmedia.

Some press publications in print media, online, radio and TV

Gallery

#

Konzept

Ei have a dream...

Wir möchten, dass man ‚der Eierspeise’ den Tribut zollt, den sie in ihrer Vielfalt verdient. Wir möchten Eier essen spannend gestalten und einfaches Essen neugierig inszenieren. Das Ei spielt in den unterschiedlichsten internationalen Küchen wichtige Rollen, sei es als Komparse, Hauptakt oder Highlight, sei es zum Frühstück, als Lunch oder Dessert.

Die Idee ist, mit bekannten und (noch) unbekannten Eierspeisen über den ganzen Tag verteilt gesunde Zwischenmahlzeiten und qualitätsbewusste Küche anzubieten. Stammgäste der Egg Kneipe dürfen alle sein, die eine leichte und proteinreiche ebenso wie eine energiespendende und sättigende Küche suchen.

Uns interessiert ein bewusstes Interesse an Ernährung, statt nur bewusster Ernährung, denn das Thema ‚ Bio’ findet sich heute allerorts. Unser Fokus richtet sich auf das Handwerk an sich, in der Kochkunst, in der Gestaltung, im Gespräch und in Details. Und wir möchten es tatsächlich versuchen: Spaß dabei zu haben. So, dass es unseren Gästen Spaß macht, in die Egg Kneipe zu kommen.

Story

‚Hey Leute, eigentlich müsste man mal...’
..einen Imbiss nur für Eierspeisen aufmachen.
Man kennt die Gespräche, abends in Stammtischlaune. Bei uns tauchte die Idee immer wieder auf, wurde mal versponnen, mal verfeinert, mal verfeiert. Der Stammtisch blieb, die Laune wuchs und enge Freunde bestärkten uns: Hammer-Idee.

2017 war es soweit. Wenn nicht jetzt wann dann. Das Ei ist lecker. Ohne das Ei, gäbe es kein Leben. Allzu oft waren Eierspeisen lebensspendend. Und so starteten auch wir aufgrund von Freundschaft, der Leidenschaft für Kochen und gutes Essen und der Erkenntnis, dass eine ‚ gut gemachte Eierspeise’ dich durch jede Stimmung retten kann.

Allesamt keine klassischen Gastronomen aber mit gastronomischer Erfahrung bringt unser Trio andere professionelle Stärken mit: als Photograph (Patrick Walter), als Designer (Thies Wulf), als Kommunikationsspezialist (Daniel Günther) und als Gründer der ersten Egg Kneipe in unserer Heimat- und zu-Hause-Stadt Berlin.

Team

Menue

organic – handmade I streetfood – proteinpower I turbotasty – comfortcuisine
Unser Menü lebt von großartigen Klassikern, spannenden Rezepturen und wechselnden Neukreationen.
Frische, feine, leichte wie sättigende Speisen treffen sich und spielen mit saisonalen oder auch internationalen Interpretationen. Wir sind stets offen für Neues, denn wir stehen für eine Imbiss-Kultur in der mit Leidenschaft und Neugier gekocht wird.

Entdecken Sie die Egg Kneipe Imbiss & Kitchen Menükarte am besten bei uns vor Ort und hier vorab zum Download: IMBISS - KITCHEN - GETRÄNKE. Es erwarten Sie Egg Rolls, Sandwiches, all time classics, fitnessfood und unsere Egg Kitchen - dort überraschen wir auch mit wechselnde Tages- und Wochen-Spezialitäten.

Partner

Nachhaltige Produkte – Nachhaltiger Genuss
Sowohl bei unseren Imbissgerichten wie bei den wechselnden Tagesspezialitäten, möchten wir faire Preise zugleich aber Zutaten von hoher Qualität und aus nachhaltigem Anbau bieten und so bewusste Ernährung mit bewusstem Genuss verbinden. Auch uns ist es ein Anliegen Partner zu stärken, deren Ursprung in Familienbetrieben, regionalen Manufakturen, ökologischem Anbau und dem Bewusstsein für Qualitätsprodukte liegt.

So beziehen wir unsere Eier vom Gut Krauscha einer bäuerlichen Öko-Landwirtschaft aus der Oberlausitzer Region mit handwerklicher Feinkost-Herstellung und ein kleines, familiengeführtes Handelsunternehmen - www.gut-krauscha.de.

Das Fleisch bestellen wir u.a. frisch aus eigener Herstellung bei der Berliner Blutwurstmanufaktur, den Käse beim Käsespezialisten Blohmeyers und Erfrischung kommt u.a. von Aqua Monaco, deren Getränke auf reinstem Mineralwasser aus den Tiefen der Münchner Schotterebene basieren und um innovative Rezepturen und feinste Kräuter-Mixturen angereichert sind. Beim Brot - dem berühmten Dinkeltoast - freuen wir uns jedes Mal auf die Backkunst von endorphina - www.endorphina.de.

Kontakt

Egg Kneipe Berlin

Kottbusser Damm 1
D-10967 Berlin

 

eieiei@eggkneipe.de
Tel +49 (0)30 499 53 434

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Samstag 11-20 Uhr
Sonntag geschlossen

Wir freuen uns, Sie in der Egg Kneipe zu begrüssen. Es gibt immer einen schönen Anlass. Für Ihre Anregungen und Anfragen haben wir gerne ein offenes Ohr. Ihre individuellen Cateringwünsche oder Vorbestellungen besprechen wir gerne persönlich. Zu Aktionen und Events halten wir Sie über unsere socialmedia auf dem Laufenden.

MEDIA: Einige Pressestimmen über uns in Print, Online, Radio und TV

Gallery